Congratulations to
Paul Gelman
our 2020 Arty Award recipient!

The Arty Award is presented each year to a living person or arts-focussed group that has made a significant contribution in the previous year to the arts on Gabriola Island.

We weren’t able to present Paul with his award in style at our Arty Party in April so the fabulous Kathy McIntyre (our very first Arty Award winner!) took it to him at home.

Previous winners include artists, performers, administrators, and volunteers. All have done their part to build or support the creative vibe on Gabriola Island.

Previous Arty Award recipients

2019 – Gabriola Players
2018 – Gary Holmes
2017 – Graham Sheehan
2016 – Gail Lund
2015 – Leah Hokanson
2014 – Tammy Hudgeon
2013 – Sheila Norgate
2012 – Jim Wilson-Storey
2011 – Kathy McIntyre