Check back here soon for more info about the 2020 festival. More great workshops! More engaging events!

April 02-12, 2020


Congratulations to Gabriola Players, recipients of the 2019 ARTY Award. See the full announcement at this link.

The ARTY AWARD is presented each year to a living person or arts-focussed group that has made a significant contribution in the previous year to the arts on Gabriola Island. Previous winners include artists, performers, administrators, and volunteers. All have done their part to build or support the creative vibe on Gabriola Island.

If you would like to nominate a worthy recipient, please submit the information below. The GAC board receives and reviews all nominations, and will make the final decision during the Isle of the Arts Festival. You can nominate more than one person, but please use a separate form for each nomination.

The ARTY Award will be given out at the IOTA closing night party (and Handmade Selfies: Portrait of a Community show) on Saturday, April 13 at the Community Hall. Join us for this fantastic celebration of the arts on Gabriola Island.

THANKS for your interest and support.

**GAC employees and directors are not eligible to receive an Arty Award.

Previous ARTY AWARD recipients:

Click here to see the announcement for last year’s ARTY AWARD recipient, Gary Holmes.

2018 – Gary Holmes
2017 – Graham Sheehan
2016 – Gail Lund
2015 – Leah Hokanson
2014 – Tammy Hudgeon
2013 – Sheila Norgate
2012 – Jim Wilson-Storey
2011 – Kathy McIntyre